>>Asia >> Sri Lanka

Visa Information for Sri Lanka

Visa Information

Nationals from Maldives, Singapore and Seychelles can enter Sri Lanka and without an ETA/Visa.

Nationals from Cameroon, Ghana, Ivory Coast and Nigeria need to apply for a visa in advance at the neareast Sri Lankan embassy or mission.

Everyone else can apply for an ETA (Electronic Travel Authorization) prior to arriving. The ETA costs US$15 for SAARC countries and US$30 for everyone else. You can obtain the ETA on arrival but it will cost US$5 more.

Sri Lankan visas can be extended for up to three months without much difficulty. 

A transit visa valid for up to 2 days is free.

ETA Sri Lanka 

Emabssies and Consulates, Foreign and Sri Lankan.

Last updated: 28 Jun 2016

Visa Information
Africa - Asia - Australasia - Caribbean - Europe - Middle East - North America - South America - Full Country List
Working Holiday Visas

FAQ - About - Disclaimer
Projectvisa © Copyright