>>Middle East >> Qatar

Visa Information for Qatar

Passport holders from Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Saudi Arabia and United Arab Emirates have freedom of movement.

90 days is given on arrival to visitors from European Union (not Ireland), Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Dominican Republic, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Norway, Russia, Serbia, Seychelles, Switzerland, Turkey and Ukraine.

30 days is given to passport holders from Andorra, Australia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Georgia, Guyana, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Japan, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Macau, Maldives, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, New Zealand, North Macedonia, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Rwanda, San Marino, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Suriname, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City and Venezuela.

There is some difference between the information on the different official Qatar websites. If they do not match, it is suggested you double check with an embassy.

Nationals from India and Pakistan must have hotels booked through the Discover Qatar website and have minimum US$1400 per person to spend to gain entry.

A joint Qatari-Omani tourist visa is issued to the citizens of the above mentioned 33 countries without any special conditions, this visa costs 100 Riyals.

The evisa service is currently not operational.

Qatar visa selector

Qatar visa information

Qatar embassies

Last updated: Sep 27, 2022

Visa Information
Africa - Asia - Australasia - Caribbean - Europe - Middle East - North America - South America - Full Country List

FAQ - About - Disclaimer
© Copyright Projectvisa, 2023