>>North America >> Costa Rica

Visa Information for Costa Rica

Visa Information

Citizens holding valid passports from the following countries are permitted to stay in Costa Rica for 90 days without a visa:

Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Chile, Cyprus, Czech, Denmark, Dominica, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kiribati, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Monaco, Montenegro, Nauru, Norway, New Zealand, Netherlands, Palau, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Poland, Portugal,  San Marino, Puerto Rico, Samoa, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Tonga, United Kingdom, Romania, Russia, Sao Tome And Principe, Saint Kitts And Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines, Saint Lucia, Samoa, Singapore, Seychelles, South Korea, Sweden, Suriname, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tuvalu, Turkey, Trinidad And Tobago, United States, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela and Uruguay. 

If you are not in the above list you may be able to enter if you have a valid multi-entry visa to enter the United States, Canada, Japan, South Korea, European Union countries and/or Schengen visa.

Costa Rica entry requirements

Detailed visa information for Costa Rica

Costa Rica embassies

Last updated: 13 Oct 2016

Visa Information
Africa - Asia - Australasia - Caribbean - Europe - Middle East - North America - South America - Full Country List
Working Holiday Visas

FAQ - About - Disclaimer
Projectvisa © Copyright