>>Middle East >> Bahrain

Visa Information for Bahrain

Citizens of Gulf Cooperation Council nationals (GCC -- Kuwait, Qatar, Oman, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates and Oman) do not need visas to enter Bahrain.

Visa on arrival can be obtained by pasport holders from European Union, Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Ecuador, Georgia, Guyana, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Kazakhstan, Liechtenstein, Macau, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Russia, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Suriname, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City and Venezuela.

Visitors who have been resident in the GCC for a minimum of six months, and who possess a return visa for the country of GCC residency can obtain a visa on arrival.

Having a valid visit visa to Saudi Arabia, Schengen, UAE, UK or USA(or green card) will allow you to get a visa on arrival.

An electronic visa service is available for all other nationalities. Getting an e-visa before arriving may save you time queuing and having correct currency/change.

Passport holders from Iran and North Korea will need to apply for a visa at an embassy.

Bahrain visa requirements

Bahrain evisa

Last updated: Sep 19, 2022

Visa Information
Africa - Asia - Australasia - Caribbean - Europe - Middle East - North America - South America - Full Country List

FAQ - About - Disclaimer
© Copyright Projectvisa, 2023