>>Australasia >> Australia

Visa Information for Australia

Working Holiday Visa

If you are aged between 18 and 30 you may be eligible for a working holiday visa. The visa allows a stay of up to 12 months from the date of first entry to Australia, regardless of whether or not you spend the whole time in Australia.

You are allowed to do any kind of work of a temporary or casual nature, but work for more than six months with any one employer is not permitted.

Working holiday makers must hold a passport of a country which has a reciprocal arrangement with Australia. Currently, these countries are:

Bangladesh, Belgium, Canada, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong,  Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, South Korea, Sweden, Taiwan and United Kingdom.

Australian Working Holiday Information

Last updated: 08 Jul 2016
Visa Information

All travelers to Australia, other than Australian and New Zealand citizens, are required to hold a valid visa to travel to Australia.

Visitors from Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, USA and Vatican City can apply for an ETA that allows you to visit for up to 3 months per visit in a 12 month period. The visa is free but you need to pay a service fee (A$20) to apply.

Australian ETA -(visa class 601)

There is also an evisitor that is valid for all countries in the European Union. There are few different details for work and business. The 651 visa is free.

eVisitor 651

Everyone else can apply for a 600 class visa that costs A$130

Please read the rules and regulations carefully, they can be lengthy and confusing. Rules can change from consulate to consulate and can take a lot of time and patience.

Visiting Australia

Australian Embassies and Consulates

Foreign embassies in Australia

Last updated: 08 Jul 2016

Visa Information
Africa - Asia - Australasia - Caribbean - Europe - Middle East - North America - South America - Full Country List
Working Holiday Visas

FAQ - About - Disclaimer
Projectvisa © Copyright